What he didn’t do

I was driving when he
put his hands around my neck
he didn’t touch me – his anger did

I cried and he said –
I didn’t do anything to you
I was speechless – are you sick

years later
he came around
trying to say hello and tell jokes

hey what’s going on
we had burgers and fries
we talked of things we had done

I watched him speak
thinking how our paths had crossed
and what he didn’t do to me, back then

(c) EdytaDianaKania 2015

Namaste friends. From my spirit to yours. Knowing no words.

Leave a Reply

