In between –

I want to go in between
what we see, behind
the scenes

squeeze myself through
out the confines
of lines

drawn in the sand
meant to wash away
as if they were never made

in between the sea
and the wind
in between

the kiss of each wave
that lifts and washes away
I want to be unfixed undone unmade

I wash myself down
clean of the lines
drawn on me

I am the sea the wind and the wave
I am in between
the lines

I am
in between the sands
slipping through your hands

edk

Leave a Reply

