No comparison here –

Please please please promise me, you won’t compare yourself with anyone. When you compare, you are saying – there is something I lack.

A favorite way of mine to get myself out this state of mind is to take a photo of a flower, sunrise, or sunset. Watch a video of mountains or seas. Study a work of art that expands my heart. Listen to music that lifts me up. Or write words such as these.

And focus on the beauty I feel bubbling up. Surround myself with peace and calm. Let myself go deeper into this meditative state of appreciation and harmony. Until I feel there is no such thing as an incomplete me. There is nothing I lack.

One thought on “No comparison here –

Leave a Reply

