I’m not who, I am you –

We can do good. And we can do bad. But what we haven’t gotten used to is that we are transient. Dying and being born and dying again. From spring into winter into spring again. Here one moment. And gone the next. Humans weren’t always here. And one day, we will be gone again. And when we look back, how will we summarize ourselves.

We can do good. And we can do bad. And we think we are important in ways which have nothing to do with our essence. Caught up in little arguments about who was here first, who is better, smarter, stronger. No one wins. No one is best. We are not okay with this. That we are all one consciousness.

We are not ready for our own grandness. I think this is why we belittle ourselves. Disrespect. Lie. Offend. Me, you, earth. Sun, sky, and stars. What can we possess. A galaxy. The universe. Each amazing in itself. Together so grand. This is our essence. Yet we’re not finshed trying to prove our separateness.

I’m not who, I am you
you don’t see us
as we are

free
unscarred
whole and grand

I am you, you are me
won’t you see
you in me

3 thoughts on “I’m not who, I am you –

Leave a Reply

