I will forgive –

Fully
Completely, wholly
I won’t be the judge or the jury

I cut myself loose
From the neck noose
Of repentance and shame

I free myself
To be as I am
To do as life does

Persist
I will not go
No, not like this

I forgive you
For what you do
For what you think of you

For what I think of you
For what I do – I do
Forgive myself

I won’t become
A fixed point in time
A still-life memorialized

I will go on
I will be free
I will do as life does

edk

One thought on “I will forgive –

Leave a Reply

